*DSA VALUATION UPDATE see resources page.

Our Chapter was established in 1959 and has been serving the needs of the building and development services communities within the San Joaquin Valley ever since. We welcome all who want to learn more about building and construction products and the associated code requirements to our monthly meetings and we encourage you to become a member and be a part of our organization. We do not require that you be affiliated with any local building department or other governmental agency. We encourage you to support our organization through regular attendance and by taking advantage of our many training opportunities.

Training:

6/14/17  Overview of the 2016 CRC Structural and Non-Structural, in Hanford

1/18/17 Non-Residential Energy Code -1033 Fifth Street Clovis, Ca 93612 8:30-4:30

1/11/17 Residential Energy Code-1033 Fifth Street Clovis, Ca 93612 8:30-4:00 
12/14/16 2016 CBC Update

SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY CHAPTER
INTERNATIONAL CODE COUNCIL, INC.

Next Meeting:

Our November speaker is Maggie Sanchez with CSLB. She’ll cover the SWIFT program (for addressing unlicensed contractors) and will discuss coordination between Building Departments and the CSLB.

(At right) Past President Christine Strebel , President Ron Beehler and Stuart Tom ICC Board of Directors.

Your Board:

At the December Installation Dinner at Cattlemens, the 2017 board was sworn in. Nominations for next year's board are scheduled for October.


PRESIDENT
Gabriela Scott
Interwest Consulting Group
559-448-9839
gscott@interwestgrp.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Scott Martin
4Leaf, Inc.
559-369-4045
smartin@4leafinc.com

SECRETARY
Phillip Henry
City of Porterville
559-782-7480
phenry@ci.porterville.ca.us

TREASURER
Robina Wright
Robina Wright Architect & Associates
559-307-7232
robina.wright@comcast.net

EDUCATION CHAIR
Mark Meyers
M. R. Meyers
559-903-1567
kd6kyy@email.com
mmeyers@interwestgrp.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Ron Beehler
Interwest Consulting Group
559-448-9839
rbeehler@interwestgrp.com