SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY CHAPTER
INTERNATIONAL CODE COUNCIL, INC.

Our Chapter was established in 1959 and has been serving the needs of the building and development services communities within the San Joaquin Valley ever since. We welcome all who want to learn more about building and construction products and the associated code requirements to our monthly meetings and we encourage you to become a member and be a part of our organization. We do not require that you be affiliated with any local building department or other governmental agency. We encourage you to support our organization through regular attendance and by taking advantage of our many training opportunities.

Monthly Meetings on the Second Thursday,

11 a.m. at the

Selma Fire Department
1711 Tucker St, Selma

2020 Training:


Thurs 02.06.2020, 1:30 - 3:30 pm

2019 California Electrical Code
Analysis of Changes
by Pete Jackson at Community Development Building
1715 Chester Ave Bakersfield


Wed 1.29.2020 , 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
2019 Title 24 Part 6 Essentials - Nonresidential Standards for Plans Examiners and Building Inspectors  by Brian Selby at Clovis - Police & Fire EOC

Tue 1.28.2020 , 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
2019 Title 24 Part 6 Essentials - Residential Standards for Plans Examiners and Building Inspectors by Brian Selby at Clovis - Police & Fire EOC



Your Board:

At the December installation dinner the 2020 board was sworn in. Nominations for next year's board are scheduled for October.


PRESIDENT
Robina Wright
Robina Wright Architect & Associates
559-307-7232
robina.wright@comcast.net


VICE PRESIDENT
Danny Solano
Interwest Consulting Group
559-448-9839
dsolano@interwestgrp.com


SECRETARY
Christine Strebel
City of Visalia
559-713-4498
christine.strebel@visalia.city


TREASURER
Rafael Magallan
City of Clovis
559-324-2308
rafaelm@ci.clovis.ca.us


EDUCATION CHAIR
Scott Martin
4Leaf, Inc.
559-369-4045
smartin@4leafinc.com


PAST PRESIDENT
Michael Koch
koch007@att.net